Message ICIAM President wrt 2019 ICIAM Prizes

It is my pleasure to announce today the winners of the 2019 ICIAM Prizes.
These prizes will be awarded during the opening ceremony of the ICIAM 2019 congress
that will take place in Valencia (Spain) on 15-19 July, 2019.
Following our rules, the public announcement has been made today.

Please, disseminate this information around your membership, either by email or via your newsletters and websites.

The prize winners are:

ICIAM Collatz Prize:  Siddharta Mishra (ETH, Switzerland)
ICIAM Lagrange Prize: George Papanicolau (Stanford University, USA)
ICIAM Maxwell Prize: Claude Bardos (Université Paris Diderot, France)
ICIAM Pioneer Prize: Yvon Maday (Sorbonne Université, Paris, France)
ICIAM Su Buchin Prize: Giulia di Nunno (University of Oslo, Norway)

You can read the complete press release, with the citations, description of the prize winners,
membership of the prize committees, etc,  at the page

If you can’t open this link, please fill in this link in your browser.

Reacties kunnen niet achtergelaten worden op dit moment.